Per-Plan User Access.
This new feature of Manplan allows you to grant access to a plan to other
people without having to share your own username and password.
This will allow you to share specific plans with specific people and
not simply grant open access to all of your plans.
All you need to do to grant someone access to a plan is to modify that
person's record in Step 2 of your plan. There is a checkbox that asks you
whether or not you want to grant access to that person. If you do grant
access, then you must enter the person's email address and a password for
the person to use. After you click Save, that person will be able to log
in to that plan using that email address and password.
If you do not want this person to be allowed to change any data for the plan,
then simply place a check in the Read Only checkbox. This will hide all
of the data entry forms from this person, but they will still be able to
navigate the Steps of the plan and view all of the reports.
To remove access to a person for a plan, simply navigate to Step 2 of the
plan, and un-check the Grant Access checkbox on that person's record.
If you have many plans and you want to grant a collegue access to several
of them, you will need to make separate entries into Step 2 of each of the
When one of these people logs in to Manplan, they use their email address as a
username along with their password. When the person logs in, all of the
plans that include that email address are presented to the user, provided that
the password entered matches at least 1 of those plans. So if a Person
has been granted access to some of your plans, and also to someone elses plans,
both sets of plans will be shown to this person on the start page after they